NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

The Mauritius Chemical and Fertilizer Industry Limited



Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of the shareholders of The Mauritius Chemical and Fertilizer Industry Limited ('the Company') will be held at the 2nd Floor, Harel Mallac Building, 18 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis, on 29 May 2025 at 14:00 hours for the following purposes:

- 1. To consider the Annual Report 2024 of the Company.
- 2. To receive the report of the Auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2024.
- 3. To consider and approve the audited financial statements of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2024.
- 4. To take note, under section 200 of the Companies Act 2001, of the reappointment of Nexia Baker & Arenson, Chartered Accountants, as Auditors to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual Meeting, and authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.
- 5. To approve the following under separate resolutions:
 - i. To re-elect Mrs. Hélène Echevin as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.
 - ii. To re-elect Mr. François Boullé as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting pursuant to section 138 (6) of the Companies Act 2001.
 - iii. To re-elect Mr. Antoine L. Harel as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.
 - iv. To re-elect Mr. Charles Harel as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.
 - v. To re-elect Mr. Vincent Labat as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.
 - vi. To re-elect Mr. Harold Ng Kwing King as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting pursuant to section 138 (6) of the Companies Act 2001.
 - vii. To re-elect Mr. Patrick Rivalland as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.
 - viii. To re-elect Mr. Alain Yanis Fayd'herbe de Maudave as director of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting.

By order of the Board

HM SECRETARIES LTD. Company Secretary

5 May 2025